Air: more than 100 airlines banned in Europe

Avatar photo

At least 100 airlines have been classified by the European Commission as “dangerous carriers” since November 2022. This decision is justified by the poor quality of the services offered by carriers on the ground and on board, or the number of incidents that have occurred. during their flights, some of which caused injuries and deaths. The overview knowing that you will find the complete list here


The ban concerns the airlines Ariana Afghan Airlines and Kam Air.


With the exception of TAAG Angola Airlines and Helo Malongo, all carriers are not authorized to land in European Union countries. This ban concerns Aerojet, Guicano, Air Jet, Bestflya, Heliang, SJL and Sonair.


Aircompany Armenia, Armenia Airways, Armenian Helicopters, Fly Arna, Flyone Armenia, Novair, Shirak Avia and Skyball carriers are banned in Europe.


On the Congo side, Canadian Airways Congo, Equaflight Services, Equajet, Trans Air Congo and Société Nouvelle Air Congo are not authorized in Europe.


The ban concerns the following airlines: Air Fast Congo, Air Katanga, Busy Bee Congo, Compagnie Africaine d’Aviation (CAA), Congo airways, Kin avia, Malu aviation, Serve air Congo, Swala Aviation and Mwant Jet.


Daallo airlines is not authorized in Europe.


The ban affects all air carriers certified by Equatorial Guinea’s authorities responsible for regulatory oversight, namely Ceiba Intercontinental and Cronos airlines.


In Eritrea, Eritrean Airlines and Nasair Eritrea are not allowed to land in Europe.


The airlines that are on the blacklist of the European Commission are Aerostan, Air Compagny Air KG, Air Manas, Avia traffic company, Flysky airlines, Heli sky, KAP.KG Aircompany, Sky KG Airlines, Tez jet and Valor air


All airlines in the country are affected by this ban.


Due to the instability of the country, the airlines Afriqiyah airways, Air Libya, Al-Maha aviation, Berniq airways, Buraq air, Global air, Hala airlines, Libyan airlines, Libyan Wings airlines and Petro air have been placed on the list black.


All Nepalese airlines are banned in Europe due to the number of incidents that have occurred during certain flights.

Thus, the following carriers are on the blacklist: Air dynasty Heli, Altitude air, Buddha air, Fishtail air, Summit air, Heli everest, Himalaya airlines, Kailash helicopter services, Makalu air, Manang air PVT, Moutain helicopters, Prabhu helicopters, Nepal airlines corporation, Saurya airlines, Shree airlines, Simrik air, Simrik airlines, Sita air, Tara air and Yeti airlines. This last company has had recent news.


Following the Russian invasion of Ukraine, Russian airlines have been suspended in Europe.

The ban therefore concerns all companies, namely Aurora airlines, Aviacompagny, Izhavia, Yakutia, Rusjet, UVT Aero, Siberia airlines, Smartavia airlines, Iraero airlines, Ural airlines, Alrosa air company, Nordstar airlines, rusline, JSC Yamal airlines, Nord wind, Aircompany Ikar, I Fly, Pobeda airlines, Aeroflot Russian airlines, Rossiya airlines, Skol airlines and Utair aviation.


“All air carriers certified by the Sao Tome and Principe authorities responsible for regulatory oversight” are banned from the Old Continent, the European Commission noted.


Like São Tomé and Príncipe, all airlines in Sierra Leone are blacklisted as banned carriers in Europe.


Regarding Sudanese airlines, the ban targets Alfa airlines, Badr airlines, Blue bird aviation, Eldinder aviation, Green Flag aviation, Helejetic air, Kata air transport, Kush aviation, Nova airways, Sudan airways, Sun air and Tarco air.

Added to this long list prepared by experts in the civil aviation sector are Avior airlines (Venezuela), Blue Wing airlines (Suriname), Iran Aseman airlines (Iran), Iraqi airways (Iraq) and Air Zimbabwe.

A travel agency in France or Belgium that markets one of these airlines could have serious problems in the event of a plane crash. The responsibility of the agency is engaged.

This article is really very interesting and useful. thank you so much

Catherine Mills Avatar